Funeral home reviews Syracuse

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

You can't improve perfection!  You'll be doing mine when the time comes!
~ Gerald   H. - 2/4/2019

Matthew Johns and all of the other staff at New Comer were so kind and gentle with my family.  They were so thorough and sensitive.  The whole experience was as pleasant as it could be.  The staff was patient and understanding every step of the way.  I feel Matthew went above and beyond to care for my family and my beloved Poppy.  I cannot thank you enough!!
~ Melba   J. - 1/29/2019

Everyone was very helpful and most sensitive to my families needs when we weren't thinking clearly.  We would recommend others to Newcomer without hesitation.  Very satisfied.
~ Carolyn   B. - 1/18/2019

Michael, Norty, and Kim are very sensitive and caring people.  Respectful and sympathetic to our loss.
~ Janet   P. - 1/10/2019

The planning and execution were flawless.  We could not have asked for a better service.  Everyone was professional and even helped with processing the Life Insurance application.
~ William   M. - 1/4/2019

I feel you need to be a very special person to be a Funeral Director.  Mr Matthew Johns showed me and my family a great deal of compassion and handled all our needs professionally.
~ Georgia   W. - 12/20/2018

I could not have been more pleased with the service provided.  Scott O'Marah was wonderful to work with and made a difficult time easier.  I would highly recommend New Comer.  Thank you again for the excellent service, it was appreciated.
~ Janette   C. - 11/28/2018

At an exhausting and sad time Newcomer provided comfort and detailed planning of the final arrangements for my mother.  I highly recommend Newcomer for their caring and professional services.
~ Barbara   L. - 11/12/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.