Funeral home reviews Syracuse

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

On a scale of 1-10 you were a 20! We couldn't have asked for a more compassionate staff.  The photo video was amazing.
~ Sandi-Jo   K. - 10/2/2018

I was very satisfied with the service and kindness from everyone at Newcomer.  They made a difficult process exceptionally easy as my mother passed away in a nursing home and I didn't know what to do next.  Matthew Johns was our funeral director and was a huge help in every detail of the process.  Thankfully things were pre-planned so I had nothing to worry about.
~ Chris   H. - 9/25/2018

Kayce Heldt treated us like members of her family.  She held our hands and took her time with us and helped us get through the worst day of our lives.  My husband passed at home and Kayce responded so quickly and was so considerate of both my daughters and my feelings.  We so appreciate her professional and compassionate nature.
~ Julie   N. - 9/11/2018

All the staff was wonderful to work with, professional and kind.  Mark Rienzo was so compassionate and helpful, an absolute joy.  He gently helped our family through a very difficult time.  I cannot say enough good things about him.  Kimberly Sotherden was patient with us and should be commended for her kindness and professionalism.  The whole staff was always eager to help and prompt to return calls.  Can't say enough good things!
~ Pamela   W. - 8/30/2018

All staff memebers were helpful and did their absolute best to help us through this tough time.  We were very staisfied with the services and there is nothing we can imagine that would have improved our experience at your funeral home.
~ Dennis   G. - 8/20/2018

Michael, Kara, and Kim were outstanding.  They showed concern and compassion and were very helpful.  Both myself and my family were very impressed with the staff and service provided by New Comer of Syracuse.  Every question and concern were answered promptly and professionally by all.  
~ Irene   S. - 8/13/2018

Michael and Donna were phenomenal.  Everything came together seamlessly.  It was excellent beyond my expectations.  I am happy to say I was very impressed.
~ Regina   K. - 8/7/2018

I cannot say enough good things as we pre-planned our fathers service.  Donna helped us laugh when appropriate, even at such an awful time knowing the end was near.  Michael Peters exceeded every expectation.  Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! This was a great experience at the worst times in our lives!
~ Danielle   C. - 8/6/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.