Funeral home reviews Syracuse

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

We had two family members pass within 12 hours and both were pre-planned through New Comer. Thanks to the entire staff in North Syracuse for helping us with everything. Mary Brouty gave us excellent attention and service to our needs and Donna Whitbeck was a great help with pre-planning.
~ Jim   C. - 1/16/2020

I felt such comfort and care. Mary was so sincere, calming and helpful. Barb was understanding and warm. The staff & facilities were pleasing. My husband looked so good. I can't thank everyone enough. They are caring & heartwarming people. 
~ Shyleen   W. - 12/28/2019

The staff was all wonderful and made a very difficult unexpected tragedy easier to handel in one aspect. They made us feel that we mattered and his life mattered. 
~ Rebekah   Y. - 12/6/2019

Donna was amazing and all of you were wonderful! Burying my daughter was the hardest thing I've ever had to do. She suffered from cancer for 1 1/2 years and I was shocked how good she looked. God bless you all! 
~ Rhonda   M. - 11/19/2019

Matthew Johns was professional, courteous and there for us from the start of the arrangements to the graveside. He even went to the cemetery ahead of time to make sure my father's urn would fit in the same niche as my mother's. Having peace of mind - priceless! Thank you!
~ Rebecca   M. - 11/4/2019

I have already recommended you. The staff was truly interested in my husband's life history. I knew what we wanted and they made it happen. No stress or burden. Matthew Johns helped me with everything. My husband looked the best he had in years. Some people could not understand how my husband could have been so sick so long and look so good. I told them New Comer. 
~ Kathleen   K. - 10/24/2019

Handled funeral arrangements for my uncle. New Comer's staff - Barbara, Mark, Donna - was excellent from start to finish. Very friendly and professional in helping me. Will definitely recommend New Comer to others.
~ Mike   K. - 10/8/2019

Mike & Barb are beyond excellent! They went above & beyond. Mike is so professional, expedient in resolving cemetery issues! Thank you from the very bottom of my heart!
~ Gail   S. - 9/30/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Cremations & Funerals or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.