Funeral home reviews Syracuse

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

I could not have been more pleased with the service provided.  Scott O'Marah was wonderful to work with and made a difficult time easier.  I would highly recommend New Comer.  Thank you again for the excellent service, it was appreciated.
~ Janette   C. - 11/28/2018

At an exhausting and sad time Newcomer provided comfort and detailed planning of the final arrangements for my mother.  I highly recommend Newcomer for their caring and professional services.
~ Barbara   L. - 11/12/2018

Very satisfied with both quality and ease of arrangements.  I would definitely recommend Newcomer!
~ Anthony   C. - 10/30/2018

I was worried at first with me living in Florida but you make me feel very important and treated with exceptional care.  Everything went off wonderfully and I do thank you so very much!
~ Suzanne   N. - 10/22/2018

On a scale of 1-10 you were a 20! We couldn't have asked for a more compassionate staff.  The photo video was amazing.
~ Sandi-Jo   K. - 10/2/2018

I was very satisfied with the service and kindness from everyone at Newcomer.  They made a difficult process exceptionally easy as my mother passed away in a nursing home and I didn't know what to do next.  Matthew Johns was our funeral director and was a huge help in every detail of the process.  Thankfully things were pre-planned so I had nothing to worry about.
~ Chris   H. - 9/25/2018

Kayce Heldt treated us like members of her family.  She held our hands and took her time with us and helped us get through the worst day of our lives.  My husband passed at home and Kayce responded so quickly and was so considerate of both my daughters and my feelings.  We so appreciate her professional and compassionate nature.
~ Julie   N. - 9/11/2018

All the staff was wonderful to work with, professional and kind.  Mark Rienzo was so compassionate and helpful, an absolute joy.  He gently helped our family through a very difficult time.  I cannot say enough good things about him.  Kimberly Sotherden was patient with us and should be commended for her kindness and professionalism.  The whole staff was always eager to help and prompt to return calls.  Can't say enough good things!
~ Pamela   W. - 8/30/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.