Funeral home reviews Syracuse

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

I can't say enough about the whole experience with your funeral home and everyone that we dealt with. Everyone was very compassionate and helpful. With this Covid situation - the live streaming of the calling hours was wonderful. We had 2 grandchildren that had to watch from afar. But, at least they felt like they were there in spirit. The experience of losing our mom was overwhelming, to say the least. But, we got thru it with your guidance - much appreciated. Matthew Johns was the funeral director - very compassionate & caring, knowledgable. Everyone was extraordinary.

~ Kelly   M. - 9/12/2020

I was very satisfied with everyone and everything. My loved one looked very good and beautiful, you did a great job with her. I would recommend your services to anyone. 
~ Rodney   B. - 9/3/2020

The service provided was excellent. Staff was very sensitive to our needs. Would definitely recommend to someone looking. 
~ Amanda   D. - 8/20/2020

Price was excellent. Staff and entire serive handled with caring and helping our family get through our loss. From calling hours to the cemetery service our family and friends were treated and assisted with dignity and respect.  
~ Lois   R. - 8/6/2020

Our family's experience was wonderful. The staff was kind, patient and organized. I will recommend Newcomer to those in need. Thank you.
~ Amanda   D. - 8/4/2020

All staff members were good. Newcomer wasn't afraid to quote their prices. When I called around to other fuenral homes I didn't get a direct response to prices.
~ Mary   R. - 7/30/2020

Very impressed with the courtesy we received at such a painful time. I cannot think of anything that could be improved upon. My whole family was pleased with everything, especially how natural our Mom looked. Thank you all so very much.
~ Patricia   H. - 7/26/2020

I was extremely satisfied. Your staff did a great job especially with her appearance and hair. She looked lovely and young. You were all very attentive to our needs. Kim and Barb went over and above to answer any questions or concerns I've had. It was greatly appreciated.
~ Judith   C. - 7/23/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Cremations & Funerals or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.