Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

So thankful my cousin recommended you for my mom's services! You truly were a blessing. I live in Rochester and my mom lived in Syracuse. You made it very convenient for me, meeting with me in Rochester. John in Rochester and Barb and Scott in Syracuse were all kind, caring & super nice. Thank you!
~ Lisa   S. - 9/20/2019

Scott was very friendly, kind and compassionate to our needs. I was very satisfied and if needed I will use you in the future. Again, thank you for all of your help and kindness. It made the whole process much easier.
~ Chelsey   M. - 9/12/2019

Overall, the entire family was very satisfied. This experience will forever be in my memory. I was comforted by the warmth of the entire staff. Thank you.
~ Donald   G. - 9/1/2019

I did not know what I was to do and you helped me through it all! Scott was so nice, the lady at the desk that helped with the DVD of pictures, the men that came to pick up my husband...you could not have been nicer. Thank you so much for all you did.
~ Geraldine   K. - 8/14/2019

This was the first time I had to do this myself. My sons and I found it very easy to talk to all the staff we worked with. Everyone made me and my family feel at home and part of your family.
~ Judy   M. - 8/1/2019

During the most difficult time in my life to date, Matt did an incredible job to help ease the stress. He listened to every need, with respect and understanding. Our family appreciated his professionalism and support.
~ Brandi   S. - 7/23/2019

Mark Rienzo, thank you so much for your help with our father in our time of need. You were very professional and responsive.
~ Martha   H. - 7/17/2019

Scott O'Marah handled our mother's funeral. When we came back for dad's funeral, we found out that he was the manager now but he made time for my brother & me. Our first experience was wonderful and that's why we returned. Thank you for allowing us to be able to celebrate the lives that our parents had, while you focused on all the details.
~ K.J.   C. - 7/13/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Cremations & Funerals or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.