Funeral home reviews Syracuse

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Your service and staff are all helpful and caring people. I never once felt ignored or dissatisfied and they all compliment each other's job. You're not treated as a stranger but as family and friends. Exceptional service. Matthew Johns is very kind and caring, treats you as a friend or family member. Outstanding. 
~ Cindy   B. - 7/18/2017
I would love you to tell everyone how pleased I was with the professional care. Very attentive to our needs, ideas and what we wanted. You were treated as if you sent a million dollars there. Thank you. 
~ Sharon   H. - 6/21/2017
Very pleased with the attention and service I received. The director, Matthew, made it extremely easy and was very caring. 
~ Cynthia   V. - 6/14/2017
The director (Kayce Taylor) was very helpful, sensitive and concerned with our needs. She also did an excellent job in the preparation of my wife. 
~ Tom   T. - 6/14/2017
Very satisfied; helped my family get through a difficult time with their understanding, sensitivity and support. Matthew Johns was extremely patient and understanding. 
~ Anthony   C. - 6/12/2017
I was very satisfied. All of my questions and concerns were taken care of and Matt made the whole process a little easier to get through. 
~ Ashley   U. - 4/24/2017
My daughter and I were very pleased with the entire process. I have already told my friends that I was very pleased with everything. The director was informative and sensitive,  as well as very professional. Michael Peters. He was sensitive to our needs and made a difficult task so much easier. 
~ Lucille   M. - 4/24/2017

We have used Newcomer for 3 other family members since 2006 and have been pleased every time. Kayce and all the staff has been very kind, accommodating and flexible. We had a wonderful experience especially with her. She was very responsive, helpful, and was able to take all requests and execute with ease. We appreciate all the help during this difficult and unexpected time. Thank you to all the staff- we appreciate you! 


~ Ronald   G. - 4/3/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.