Funeral home reviews Syracuse

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

I was very satisfied. All of my questions and concerns were taken care of and Matt made the whole process a little easier to get through. 
~ Ashley   U. - 4/24/2017
My daughter and I were very pleased with the entire process. I have already told my friends that I was very pleased with everything. The director was informative and sensitive,  as well as very professional. Michael Peters. He was sensitive to our needs and made a difficult task so much easier. 
~ Lucille   M. - 4/24/2017

We have used Newcomer for 3 other family members since 2006 and have been pleased every time. Kayce and all the staff has been very kind, accommodating and flexible. We had a wonderful experience especially with her. She was very responsive, helpful, and was able to take all requests and execute with ease. We appreciate all the help during this difficult and unexpected time. Thank you to all the staff- we appreciate you! 


~ Ronald   G. - 4/3/2017
We were very satisfied with the service. Mr. Peteres was very helpful and willing to answered our questions no matter how many times we called him. HE and his team also produced a beautiful dvd of our photos and it was a special keepsake that we be treasured forever. 
~ Renee   F. - 3/28/2017
No one ever wants utilize the services your company provides,  but it eventually is needed. I never would have guessed we would leave this company thinking we made a friend. During one of the saddest and most devastating times of our life, we were treated like royalty. David always made us feel like we were his top priority. My dad, brothers and myself feel blessed to have him responsible for my mother's (wife's) care. We all felt great comfort leaving her final care in his hand. 
~ Earl   D. - 3/28/2017
I was extremely satisfied! I have never had to plan a funeral service and was very distraught over the loss of my 46 year old brother. Matt was amazing! He helped me every step of the way. He is an asset to your business. I give him 10 stars!!!
~ Susan   R. - 3/22/2017
My family and I were very satisfied with the funeral home and staff with the care and help we got in our time of sorrow. There would be nothing to suggest in improvements of service. Your facility was perfect. Matt was very helpful in arranging the services. Everyone was very friendly. 
~ Kathleen   C. - 3/21/2017
Our family was extremely satisfied with the quality of service. Everyone on staff that we dealt with went above and beyond our expectations. David Simchik had a very kind and caring demeanor, during the most painful and difficult time our family has ever went through. 
~ John   M. - 3/21/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with New Comer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.